Music & Being An Otaku, Relationships & Being An Otaku, Uncategorized

A White Girl Pointing Out Racism: A Commentary by Sukai Todd!

Hello Reader(s),

All two of you! Huhh… Okay, so I’m going to do my absolute, very best to not rant in this blog post because a white girl ranting is definitely not tolerated in this society. But let’s move on, before I start getting really enraged. Trigger Warnings: I’m talking about my own life struggles, involved with my race, a little tiny bit of cursing and a lot of sarcasm is used.

Alright, so let’s get into this post… So, I recently posted a rant about why I love the film “The Last Airbender” & get annoyed with people who hate on it. And in the rant, I mentioned that there was racism involved with some of the people who were hating on the movie. And yes, I knew some of those racist people hating on the movie. But apparently, being that I’m a white girl. That is somehow bashing Americans. And yes, I mentioned that a lot of the geeks and nerds who hate on that movie (That I’ve personally dealt with, at anime conventions) were Americans. White Americans. I guess, I shouldn’t have left that little detail out. But yes, it was mostly white American cosplayers and gamers who I’ve dealt with talking crap about the movie… And to me, there is a little racism in that. In my own personal opinion… Not that my opinion matters, but ya’ know?

But once it’s a white girl, like me, pointing out racist white otaku Americans; I’m now all-of-the-sudden “bashing Americans”. And I, in my opinion, disagree. When I bash people, it’s not about their homeland. It’s about their f-ed up attitude. Pardon my French. But no, I’m now an “American-bashing” person who “groups people up” and “talks sh*t” in an “insulting way” to people. What fascinates me, is that the fact the word “Rant” is in the very title of most of these blogs. Rant. Not “happy”, not “Polite” but the word “Rant”. Which means, I don’t always have to be clean-cut and perfectly word things because I’m ranting. But there’s no way, in the world that people cannot get offended anymore!

Which is pretty dang sad, to me… I mean, come on! We’re in 2018; and we’re still talking about this NONSENSE?! If I want to rant and I do in a polite, respectable way; then I guess, people will receive it well. But God, Himself, in Heaven! God forbid, that I rant using curse words and caps lock. That is just so insulting… Well, ranting is obviously supposed to the cleanest, most censored thing in all of the Universe, right? I guess so…

And I know, there’s hypocrisy in everything… I’m not freaking stupid, either! But you know, everyone is highly entitled to their own perfect opinions and to talk crap to other people who also state their own opinions. Whether it’s in rants or speaking a polite, respectable, convincing fashion… But I digress, there is hypocrisy in everyone; in my own, personal opinion. So, forgive me for writing thoughts on my mind in a way that is 100% perfect. That is a serious sin! So, may the Lord have mercy on my forsaken Soul!

Whatever, I’m not that sorry… Because they’re called “rants”, for a reason. But I guess, being a white girl ranting is just totally offensive. So, I apologize for my race, for my skin color and for my way of speaking my mind. Because it’s all, clearly a sin against humanity; itself. And I’m obviously evil. So, forgive me! That’s my two cents…

Thanks,

Sukai! xxxo!

Leave a comment